First an earthquake, now Hurricane Irene!!!

by adorabellesworld

I’m sorry that my blog is late. My day was not very exciting anyway. Mom was running errands all day. Getting prepared for the big storm. It was a crazy week, now it looks as if we are in for an even more crazy weekend. We are smack in the path of Hurricane Irene. It’s a  category 3 hurricane.  But when it hits us, it will be downgraded to a category 2 storm. Still a powerful storm. A Category 2 storm carries winds of 96 to 110 mph. I’m not a fan of wind, so I’m afraid I’m going to have to start learning to use these pee pads that mom has been telling me about. Because I won’t be going out in 100 mile hour winds, or I might blow away!!! I’m not sure if I can use a pee pad. I never went in the house before:( Oh well….It looks like we are in for a loooong weekend!

Mom is already planning an escape route. We are going to see how things look in the morning. If it still looks bad, we are going to have to pack up and go North for a few days. Mom doesn’t want to leave, but she is told that if they come and force her out, and do a mandatory evacuation, then she would have to leave us behind. If you don’t know my mom by now, she will NEVER let that happen. I’m glad, because I don’t want to be here without her. We would be traumatized if she left us:(

Well, I don’t have any pretty pics to share, because my computer is flaking out on me tonight. If you don’t hear from me for awhile, you know why. Be well everyone<3

 

